Users will receive a daily notification at a random time, instructing them to post their ‘BeReal’. They will then have two minutes to post a photo of what they are doing using both their front and back camera, or the post will be considered late. Posting late is allowed, however is discouraged as it goes against the ethos of being real and authentic. Users will then be able to look through ‘my friends’ or ‘discovery’ to see what others have posted. There is also the option to react to others posts using comments or live selfie reactions.