In the settings menu there are different settings that can be changed. There are three viewing levels - everybody, my contacts and nobody. You can choose who you’d like to share your number with, who can see when you were last active and when you’re online, who can see your profile photo, your calls, your forwarded messages and your groups and channels. It’s possible for children to add exceptions so when you message them through Telegram the settings you see may not be what they have set for everyone else.
We recommend Internet Matters for further information about Telegram Messenger. Access free
parental control how-to guides to get up to speed on how to set the right level of
protection to give them a fun and safe experience.